Friday, April 24, 2015

CONSUR: Chile look for revenge v Brazil

Photo Feruchi
After losing against Brazil in São Paulo in 2014 Chile is out for revenge against Brazil in the 2015 South American Championship. The two teams are to meet this Saturday in a match which is to be Chile's first of the tournament but the second for Brazil. The visitors are coming off a 48-9 away loss against Uruguay last Saturday and are out to perform significantly better. Both teams have one eye on the South American Championship and another on the future. The outcome of meetings between North and South American representatives in Miami, Florida has seen the move to establish an Americas Six Nations continue to develop. Both Chile and Brazil are a part of the movement led by former Puma Agustín Pichot. They desire to start in February 2016 with Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Uruguay and the USA playing in an annual Pan-American competition. 

This Saturday's South American Championship fixture will see Brazil looking to complete back-to-back wins against Chile. The teams are to meet at CARR La Heina, Parque Mahuida in Santiago. Both teams are competing for the right to play in the 2016 CONSUR Cup which sees the top two teams joining Argentina. 

The squads for the team have been announced but the starting lineups are yet to be confirmed. Chile's squad includes two French based players, both of whom play in the second division, the Pro d2. Kick-off is scheduled for 4pm local time. The match will be streamed live by Terra TV. 

Beukes Cremer – Pasteur
Bruno Cardoso Carvalho – San Diego
Cláudio Medeiros – URA
Eduardo Melotto – Curitiba
Felipe Tissot – Curitiba
Jardel Vettorato – Brummers
Laurent Bourda  – Band Saracens
Lucas Abud – Jequitibá Campinas
Lucas Muller – Desterro
Lucas Piero de Moraes – Desterro
Lucas Tranquez – SPAC
Martin Schaefer – SPAC
Mateus Estrela M. Tavares Estrela – Niterói
Matheus Daniel – Jacareí
Michael Olveira Moraes – Curitiba
Nelson Oliveira – São José
Nick Smith – SPAC
Pedro Di Pilla – Pasteur
Pedro Sorribes Rosa – Band Saracens
Rafael Carnavalle Silva – SPAC
Rafael Morales – São José
Saulo Oliveira – São José
Vitor Ancina de Oliveira – Curitiba
Ramon Ayarza – Carcassonne (France)
Ignacio Alvarez – COBS
Sergio Bascuñan – Old Macks
Nikola Bursic – COBS
Matias Cabrera – Old Boys
Matias Contreras – Alumni
Manuel Dagnino – Old Macks
Manuel Gurruchaga – COBS
Francisco Hurtado – Old Georgians
Pablo Huete – Massy (France)
Jose Ignacio JI Larenas – U.Catolica
Jose Tomas Munita – U.Catolica
Felipe Neira Felipe – Old Johns
Cristobal Niedmann – PWCC
Matias Nordenflycht – COBS
Cristian Onetto – COBS
Juan Pablo Perrota – U.Catolica
Javier Richard – COBS
Luis Sepúlveda – Troncos
Benjamin Soto – Stade Français
Francisco Urroz – Old Reds
Javier Valderrama – Old Macks
Claudio Andres Zamorano – Stade Français
Italo Zunino – COBS

No comments:

Post a Comment