Sunday, August 25, 2013

Canada added to Rugby World Cup 2015 Match Schedule

Having qualified for Rugby World Cup 2015 yesterday, Canada has been added to the official teams set to play in England 2015. The North Americans will play in Pool D against France, Ireland, Italy and the second placed European qualifier from the 2013-2014 European Nations Cup. It is likely to be Romania. Should Canada defeat Romania and also win one other match then it has a possibility of advancing to the Quarter Finals depending on the outcome of other results. The winner of Pool D will face the runner-up of Pool C, likely Argentina, in the Quarter Finals while the Pool D runner-up will face the winner of Pool C, likely New Zealand. Neither Quarter Final will be played in England.  

Embedded image permalink

No comments:

Post a Comment