Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Los Jaguares vs Uruguay - Preview

Argentina A, known more commonly as Los Jaguares are to play against South America´s number two ranked side, Uruguay at the San Isidro Club in Northern Buenos Aires on Wedensday. The international friendly serves as preperation for both sides with Uruguay to play matches vs Spain and Portugal in Europe latter this month. For the Argentine players it is a great opportunity to press for selection for Los Pampas XV in the 2012 Vodacom Cup. A large number of Los Jaguares players have gone on to higher honours and have played for Argentina vs elite opposition as well as earning professional contracts in Europe. World Cup players Lucas González Amorosino, Gonzalo Camacho, Agustín Creevy, Julio Farias, Genaro Fessia,  Martín Rodríguez Gurruchaga, Nicolás Sánchez, Leonardo Senatore have all played for Los Jaguares in recent years. Los Jaguares are to be captained by Mariano Galarza who also went to Rugby World Cup 2011 and played half a season in Ireland for Leinster in 2010.

The match is to kickoff on Wednesday, which is the Day of the Dead, at 2:00pm local time. Los Jaguares´ are made up of Argentine based players but not all players are avaliable for selection due to the URBA Top 14 Final and also the interior final. Coach Daniel Hourcade has said the objective is to improve the players. Los Jaguares should be too strong and win the match by 40 or more points.
Los Jaguares

1 Juan Gómez
2 Bruno Postiglioni
3 José Aráoz
4 Santiago Guzmán
5 Mariano Galarza (captain)
6 Nicolás Azzorin
7 Rodrigo Báez
8 Rodrigo Bruno
9 Tomás Cubelli
10 Martín Landajo
11 Fernando Luna
12 Javier Rojas
13 Santiago Craig
14 Matías Orlando
15 Facundo Barrea


16 Ariel Castellina
17 Nahuel Lobo
18 Juan Cruz Guillemaín
19 Franco Mazzuco
20 Gregorio Garriga
21 Ezequiel Faralle
22 Martín García Veiga
23 Tomás Rosati


1 Rodolfo De Mulla
2 Carlos Arboleya (captain)
3 Oscar Durán
4 Juan Miguel Álvarez
5 Juan Ignacio Tabárez
6 Federico Berchesi
7 Juan Diego Ormaechea
8 Diego Magno
9 Francisco Vecino
10 Matías Arocena
11 Gastón Mieres
12 Juan De Freitas
13 Adrián Lewis
14 Leandro Leivas
15 Ivo Dugonjic


16 Alejo Corral
17 Arturo Ávalo
18 Fernando Bascou
19, Francisco Bulanti
20 Guillermo Lijtenstein
21 Francisco Jiménez
22 Alberico Passadore

No comments:

Post a Comment