Tuesday, September 13, 2011

USA Eagles team for the Cold War Battle

The USA side to face Russia on Thursday has been announced and much to the delight of followers of the English Championship (Aviva Premiership) the team includes Saracens´ Chris Wyles who has recovered from an ankle injury which kept him out of the opening match vs Ireland. The team features two other changes, both in the frontrow with Chris Biller starting at hooker in place of Phil Thiel and Shawn Pittman has been replaced by Matekitonga Moeakiola. The team will be captained by Todd Clever who recieved universal acclaim for his performance vs Ireland. Of the starting XV 12 players played professionally in Europe or Japan last season.

United States of America

1 Mike MacDonald
2 Chris Biller
3 Matekitonga Moeakiola
4 John van der Giessen
5 Hayden Smith
6 Louis Stanfill
7 Todd Clever (Captain)
8 Nic Johnson
9 Mike Petri
10 Roland Suniula
11 James Paterson
12 Andrew Suniula
13 Paul Emerick
14 Takudzwa Ngwenya
15 Chris Wyles


16 Phil Thiel
17 Shawn Pittman
18 Scott LaValla
19 Pat Danahy
20 Tim Usasz
21 Nese Malifa
22 Blaine Scully

No comments:

Post a Comment