Saturday, October 30, 2010

Russia vs Argentina Jaguars, Game 2

The second match of Los Jaguares two game tour of Russia takes place today again at Slava Stadium in Moscow. The match will kick off at 14:00 local time or 07:00 Argentina time. Game one was an interesting competition in which the hosts showed that they truely have come a long way in a short period of time and will not be easy beats at next years Rugby World Cup in New Zealand. The visitors did very well to win the contest 40-20 with players from Argentina´s Pladar system showing their progress to out play the Europeans.

Argentina have made substantial changes to their lineup for game two with a total of seven changes to the side that won the first match. In the forwards Maximiliano Bustos starts ahead of por Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro at tighthead prop while november 2009 Puma, Tomás Leonardi is returning from injury to start in the 8 shirt ahead of Agustín Smidt. Julio Farías Cabello will start the match in the second row. Leonardi may very well get a call up to Los Pumas for their tour to Italy, France and Ireland now that backrower Alejandro Campos has been ruled out injured for three months.

In the backs, the Argentine side have made even bigger changes with Tomás Cubelli and Santiago González Iglesias replacing Martín Landajo and Nicolás Sánchez in the halves. 2009 Pumas winger, Mauro Comuzzi will start at wing in place of Juan Imhoff and Juan Pablo Estelles will play at centre in place of Gabriel Ascárate. The final change sees Joaquín Tuculet selected at fullback in place of Román Miralles. Backrower Leonardo Senatore will again captain Los Jaguares.

Los Jaguares
1- Gastón De Robertis, 2- Matías Cortese, 3- Maximiliano Bustos, 4- Julio Farías Cabello, 5- Pablo Bouza, 6- Rodrigo Bruno, 7- Leonardo Senatore (capitán), 8- Tomás Leonardi, 9- Tomás Cubelli, 10- Santiago González Iglesias, 11- Mauro Comuzzi, 12- Horacio San Martín, 13- Juan Pablo Estelles, 14- Agustín Gosio, 15- Joaquín Tuculet.

Reserves: 16- Luciano Proto, 17- Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 18- Agustín Smidt, 19- Rodrigo Báez, 20- Martín Landajo, 21- Nicolás Sánchez, 22- Gabriel Ascárate.

No comments:

Post a Comment